Thunder Bay Museum Building

The Thunder Bay Historical Museum Society

Created in 1908 to preserve and interpret the history of Northwestern Ontario

Rent Our Facilities

Looking to host a small event or meeting?

Our spaces can be rented during or after hours, seven days a week (subject to availability).

Multi-Purpose Room

Museum Staff

Scott Bradley

Scott Bradley

Executive Director
Michael deJong

Michael deJong

Marcus Agombar

Marcus Agombar

Chief Operating Officer
Sarah DiBiagio

Sarah DiBiagio

Fundraising Coordinator
Sarah Silvestri

Sarah Silvestri

Collections Curator
Sydney Belluz

Sydney Belluz

Exhibits Curator

Karen Bortolin


Job Opportunities

View the currently available employment opportunities with the Thunder Bay Museum

Board of Directors (2022/23)

The Thunder Bay Historical Museum Society Inc. is governed by a volunteer board of directors composed of 12 members elected by the general membership at our Annual General Meeting (held the 4th Tuesday of March each year).

Headshot of Dr. Michel S. Beaulieu

Dr. Michel S. Beaulieu

Chair / President
Headshot of Douglas Yahn

Douglas A. Yahn

Vice President
Headshot of Jenna Kirker

Jenna Kirker

Headshot of Nick Duplessis

Nicholas Duplessis

Headshot of Frank Gerry

Frank Gerry

Past President
Headshot of Christina Wakefield

Christina Wakefield

Headshot of Greg Johnsen

Greg Johnsen

Headshot of Donna Gilhooly

Donna Gilhooly

Headshot of Dr. George Patterson

Dr. George C. Patterson

Headshot of Temitope Moses Ojo

Temitope Moses Ojo


Dale Willis


Dr. David Ratz


Volunteer Opportunities

We have many opportunities for skilled and talented people like you to become more engaged in civic life.

Young woman digitizing old archival film strips